Transformers!

I absolutely love teaching. I also believe that teaching is the profession that best fits my character. The thing I like about myself is my love for people and this way I always do my best to care for anyone in need for any one thing I can help them with. When I see, I can put back a smile on someone’s face or provide a feeling of relief in their hearts, I am the happiest man on earth.

Is there another job that allows people to change constantly and let others change along with themselves? Is there another job that kindly requires to learn and teach at the same time?

My answer to those questions is “NO”. It is only teachers lucky enough to be able to evolve into a phase which finally allows the strength to TRANSFORM not only themselves but also the others.

Isn’t that the most beautiful thing in the world?

Please reflect more and let me know about your ideas regarding yourselves as teachers.

7 responses to “Transformers!

  1. you re right. teaching is the unique way to express yourself , ideas and your knowledge.at the same time you enjoy and you can test your limit.you may feel happy self confident en powerful with your labour.you can teach people not only as a teacher but also as a human. and in my opinion the most important act about teaching is SHARING..

  2. Dear Güven,

    Congratulations on loving your profession so much. Your students and colleagues are very lucky! As to your last sentence, in my blog post Feat No 7, you can get a rather clear picture of the type of teacher I consider myself to be.

    And I agree with you. We are very lucky to be in this profession and love it so much. Very lucky!

    Thanking you very much and wishing you all the best,
    Eugenia

    • Eugenia, thank you very much for your time to drop such an encouraging comment. I feel lucky to have discovered your blog, and I hope our mutual sharing will be a great benefit for me. Wish you all the best!

  3. Pingback: For the Love of Teaching: What does it Mean to be A Teacher? | Educational Technology Research·

Leave a Reply

